Connect With Us

SRNL Contact Information

Media Contacts

Journalists with questions about the Savannah River National Laboratory, may contact:

Scott Shaw 

Chris O’Neil

Technology Transfer

For information about working with SRNL in the development and use of new technology, contact:

Byron Sohovich

Daren Timmons

Protocol Office

Questions about business-related events or visits to SRNL should be directed to: 

Kelsie Taylor

General Mailing Address & Phone Number

Savannah River National Laboratory 
Savannah River Site, Aiken, SC 29808

Site Operator

Institutional Biosafety Committee

The Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) of the Savannah River National Laboratory (SRNL) provides guidance for and oversight of work with potentially biohazardous organisms in order to protect the health and safety of workers, the public, and the environment. Research conducted or sponsored by SRNL will be performed in compliance with federal and state regulations and standards.

The IBC must review and approve all research and teaching projects involving hazardous biological materials. At SRNL this research involves working with Recombinant or Synthetic Nucleic Acids.

Minutes of the IBC’s meetings are available to the public upon request. To request a copy of the minutes, email, subject: IBC minutes.

IBC Members (FY 2022-2023):

IBC Member RoleIBC Member
IBC Chair Brady Lee
IBC Co-Chair Stephanie Jacobs
Biosafety Officer (Contact Person)Sherolyn Bishop
Biohazard Subject Matter ExpertRobin Brigmon
Laboratory Technical Staff Courtney Burckhalter
External Member (AmbioPharm)Michael Pennington
External Member (Augusta University)Stuart Thompson